A pre-plan plan for Customer Support

Dear DAO community,

My name is Megan (@cryptohmeg in Discord), and I’m the current Director of Customer Support at ShapeShift, Inc. I have been leading our support teams for over 5 years and in total have spent almost 9 years in the crypto space. I’ve come to understand the ebb and flow of customers that flock to crypto. It’s always either mountains of new users or none (I’m being slightly hyperbolic). I’m suspecting the new DeFi experience will be the same as it becomes more mainstream. Until then, the old customers of ShapeShift still want a basic crypto experience with their wallets and trading (although little do they know what’s going on under the hood) as we usher in a new kind of user that’s more savvy and drooling for the next high-yield, DeFi offering.

This means the customer support teams need to remain agile…one foot in the old, one foot in the new. That’s something my current team has excelled at, mostly because there’s been no other way to push through the quickly evolving environment.

I currently have a talented group of global agents working through the traditional support path of a ticketing system. We also curate helpdesk articles weekly to help guide people through the product experience and answer common questions - with the goal of self-service and empowering the user (ultimately hoping for less 1:1 support interactions as our helpdesk improves and grows).

As we near the end of the old ShapeShift, Inc and shift to our new life in the DAO, I’d like to offer this same model of care for the customer. So here’s a quick glance at the pre-plan plan I’m working on to ensure there is high quality support during the transition. As with all things in this new world of flexibility, I’m eager to see how the community improves upon this model in the coming months.

Mission: Delight and educate customers as they navigate and experience The ShapeShift DAO.

Goals

• :

Create and maintain a self-service helpdesk.